UCN’s board members

In the period 1 May 2014 to 30 April 2018, University College of Northern Denmark (UCN) has the following 14 board members.    

Ulla Astman Nielsen (chairman)
Chairman of the North Jutland Region
Appointed by the regional council

Daniel Rugholm
Deputy mayor and chairman of the children, school and education committee in the Municipality of Hjørring
Appointed by the municipal councils

Lone Broberg
Vice President, Human Resource – Divisional Marine & Diesel Division, Alfa Laval
Appointed by Vækstforum, forum for regional industrial development

Karsten Simensen
Director, Employment Region North Jutland
Elected by co-opting

Rikke Albrektsen
Director with responsibility for Handicap and Psychiatry, Social and Health Services, Health and Senior Citizens, IT, Digitisation and Welfare Technology in the Municipality of Frederikshavn
Elected by co-opting

Hans Chr. Jeppesen
Director, EUC North West
Elected by co-opting

Søren Eriksen
Chairman of the North Denmark Region FTF (the Salaried Employees and Civil Servants Confederation) and branch president for the Himmerland branch of the Danish Union of Teachers
Appointed by FTF

Jens Nielsen
Rector, Støvring upper secondary school
Appointed by the upper secondary school rectors in Region North Jutland

Henk van der Liet
Professor and head of the Department of Language and Literature, Universiteit van Amsterdam, Holland
Elected by co-opting

Inger Askehave
Prorektor, Aalborg Universitet

Kamilla Kamp
Student at the teacher study programme in Aalborg
Student representative

Camilla Cecilie Stub Wulff
Student at the nursing study programme in Hjørring
Student representative

Per Carøe
Associate professor at the nursing study programme in Aalborg
Staff representative

Bodil Christensen
Associate professor at the teacher study programme in Aalborg
Staff representative


Charlotte Trend Bakmann Kristiansen
Head of secretariat

+45 72 69 03 00

International office

Follow UCN on Facebook

IT User guides